menu

V2 Cigs E-Cigarette Review

V2 Cigs
E-Liquid Yes
Flavors 12
Nicotine Levels Strong 24mg, Full 18mg, Light 12mg, Ultra light 6mg, No nicotine 0mg
Warranty Lifetime
Money Back 30 Days
Discounts 10% Off Entire Order
Submit reviewView reviews (46)

Average Rating

View ratings
Total average

9.5/10

Packaging ( 9.7 )
Battery Life ( 9.2 )
Refill Types ( 9.5 )
Flavors ( 9.6 )
Vapor Quality ( 9.7 )
Cost / Value ( 9.5 )

About Company

What I would mention about V2 Cigs, is that they are bringing the highest standard of quality to the electronic cigarette industry. To that end, they are offering a feature which is unmatched by any other e-cig company. In an effort to provide greater transparency of their E-Liquid ingredients, V2 Cig have batch reports available for their customers. All you need to do is to send them your e-mail address and the batch number of the product you are interested in and they will forward the corresponding report to your inbox!

This report confirms the uniformity of ingredients between batches and certifies the nicotine content and absence of known contaminates of each batch. V2 Cigs are well known Worldwide and if we speak of online operation their website can be called the most intuitive in the electronic cigarette industry. Easily navigated and truly user-friendly; the V2 Cigs interface makes ordering favorite products and accessories a cinch. I really felt like it it’s been designed just for me!

As you shop, the site builds your entire Starter Kit right before your eyes. I colud choose me favorite colors, flavors, sizes and strength and the rest is done by the software. It also has special feature which shows you the estimated ship time for chosen products. There is no need to wonder whether your order is available for immediate shipment or not. Surely I could find the sleek packaging of V2 Cigs products as attractive as the items inside. The thing is that when you order the Starter Kit, you definitely will be impressed with the presentation; right when you open the box!

Kits come with all cartridges neatly tucked into one, streamlined package. Their flavor cartridge packaging has an expiration date, so I know I receive fresh product! Each cartridge is foil sealed to maintain hygiene, stay protected during shipment and prolong freshness.

To sum up I would say V2 Cigs streamlined Website and convenient packaging are the perfect complement to their awesome products! Nevertheless there is always space for perfection and with so many great suggestions coming from their V2 Cigs community, deciding what to innovate next is a challenge. Great thing that the Company is constantly advancing.

Alex Serjapin

About Alex Serjapin

Alex Serjapin is WordPress enthusiast working in various companies & freelance projects. While Alex is puffing on his electronic cigarettes and sharing his opinion about them with you on HotEcigarette.com and eCigCheck.com he also is giving away electronic cigarettes for free.

Photo Galery

Video Gallery

V2 Cigs V2 Cigs V2 Cigs

User reviews (46)

Amy
V2 Cigs 9.2

Just started using 3 days ago to try to quit smoking. I was smoking approx. 1 pack per day and on day 3 I have only smoked 5! Very happy with this product so far. Just having problems finding local retailers and don't really want to order cartridges on line.

Plusses
  • I like the taste
  • Nice design
  • Friendly team
Minors
  • Couldn't find local retailers
Posted on January 27, 2014 5:38 am
Bonnie
V2 Cigs 9.7

I want to let you know that Kevin in Customer Service is a true asset to V2. I had a problem that resolved to my satisfaction, in a very pleasant way. Kevin was very understanding and even offered me a possible explanation for what might have happened . I have posted a few concerns in the past and it is only right that I give a thumbs up to you for great customer service. Thank you!

Plusses
  • Customer service
Minors
    Posted on January 30, 2014 5:56 am
    Defeeter
    V2 Cigs 9.8

    I rec'd my starter kit and LOVE the variety of e cigs to try that came with the kit. But, being new to this product, I wish I had ordered 1.8% cartridges instead of 1.2%....I wondered if I could exchange them and been offered to live chat at their web page. Did that live chat for my exchange. I am very happy so far with v2cig product and ease of use of the live chat on the website. Thank you for your help!!! I placed my 2nd order today and can't wait to receive my new product!!

    Plusses
    • Amaizing customer service
    • Love the taste
    Minors No minors
    Posted on February 4, 2014 5:52 am
    Faye
    V2 Cigs 9.2

    What a wonderful product. I received my starter kit a few weeks ago and have been very happy with it. I gave 2 of the disposables to my niece and her husband, who had their first baby last summer and were looking to quit smoking. They were thrilled that I'd taken the problem of researching e-cigs out of their hands. Only problem is the insane city council here in Chicago has willy nilly decided e-cigs ought to be banned from public places. I mean, seriously, they punish you for smoking and then punish you for quitting smoking. Personally, I think Big Pharma is behind all this. They have a lot invested in the patch/gum/lozenge (read repeated failure to quit smoking) industry.

    Plusses
    • Price
    • Quality
    • Customer service
    Minors
    • Battery life
    Posted on February 13, 2014 5:35 am
    Andrew
    V2 Cigs 9.7

    Much to my surprise and delight; and completely out of the blue; I received a message from V2 this morning, advising me that, as one of their very first V2 customers to have ordered the new EX Battery on its launch day, I was selected to receive a complimentary version of the new and improved V2 EX Battery. It goes on to explain that;

    "Your new EX Battery is the latest version and offers impressive performance when paired with your favorite V2 Cartridge. Attach a V2 Classic Cartridge or EX Cartridge (coming soon!) and enjoy thick vapor production, WITH OR WITHOUT THE CARTRIDGE SLEEVE. Connect your EX Blank (WITHOUT THE SLEEVE) and enjoy the total experience."

    Especially in this day and age of narrowing corporate profit margins and, in some cases, corporate greed, I find it amazing and refreshing that V2, under the direction of its CEO, J. Andries Verleur, would reach out in such a way to his customers. As the booming vaping industry continues to expand on a regular basis; with new players vying for a piece of the profit pie, this gesture on the part of V2, to my mind, separates them from ALL the rest.

    Plusses
    • customer appreciation
    • total out of the blue new battery
    Minors
    • Battery life and capacity
    Posted on February 13, 2014 5:40 am
    Damien
    V2 Cigs 9.8

    Just awesome product. Highly recommended!

    Plusses No plusses
    Minors No minors
    Posted on February 13, 2014 6:29 am
    Jackie
    V2 Cigs 9.3

    just had to share this...I "misplaced" my charger for 2 weeks and had no choice but to buy traditional cigarettes. In the 2 weeks of regular smoking I noticed that I smoke so much more during the day than I do vaping. I also realized how much I hated the stinky cigarette breath, stinky fingers, and cigarette clothes. I finally found my charger and tossed my last few cigarettes and couldn't be happier.

    Plusses
    • really works in helping me dropping down smoking
    Minors
    • Price is worth the quality
    Posted on February 16, 2014 6:14 am
    Ron
    V2 Cigs 9.8

    I started using the V2 about 3 weeks ago and am very happy I did. It's convenient and I don't stink. I wish there were a few more flavors for the cartridges, but the ones they have are really good.

    Plusses
    • not smelly
    Minors
    • could use more flavors
    Posted on February 21, 2014 1:03 pm
    Mandip Das
    V2 Cigs 8.0

    Very nice product within the reach of middle class people. Great flavors to choose from and very easy to use. Highly recommended.

    Plusses
    • Great flavors
    • Easy to use
    Minors
    • Battery life
    Posted on February 21, 2014 1:37 pm
    Pattie
    V2 Cigs 9.8

    I'm not a user but the very happy wife of one. My husband's room smells so much better now and so does he.

    Plusses
    • air quality
    Minors No minors
    Posted on February 21, 2014 3:22 pm
    Mary
    V2 Cigs 9.2

    they work ok but battery could be more reliable and they do get stopped up which gets frustrating

    Plusses
    • easy refill
    • good flavor
    Minors
    • batteries do not last
    • frustrating get stopped up
    Posted on February 21, 2014 5:57 pm
    James
    V2 Cigs 9.3

    Love them! They come in different flavors and strengths (0% to 2.4%). I buy the 1.8% and find it just right. Plus I can "smoke" indoors!

    Plusses
    • 10 different flavors
    • can buy locally
    Minors
    • Local smoke shops don't carry the different flavors. Just regular and menthol. So I have to buy them online, which is no biggie.
    Posted on February 22, 2014 7:58 pm
    Eliza
    V2 Cigs 9.2

    Good variety, good taste, lifetime guarantee.

    Plusses No plusses
    Minors No minors
    Posted on February 23, 2014 4:59 am
    David Jones
    V2 Cigs 10.0

    great!

    Plusses No plusses
    Minors No minors
    Posted on February 24, 2014 12:36 am
    Dave
    V2 Cigs 9.2

    I've been with V2 for about a year now, tried other companies, but was lucky when I found V2!! I am a constant user, but it costs me a fraction of what I would be spending on cigarettes. Have always been treated well when ordering or
    having a replacement sent out. A great Company with much to offer!!

    Plusses
    • Easy to use and maintain
    • Menthol is good
    • Very reasonable in price
    Minors
    • Battery could use some tweaking
    Posted on February 24, 2014 3:38 am
    Sandra VanHoey
    V2 Cigs 10.0

    I have been using these and a few of the e-liquids and they are fabulous. I have the marlboro liquid, a vanilla liquid that I have tried and I must say I love them both

    Plusses No plusses
    Minors No minors
    Posted on February 24, 2014 4:30 am
    carol blasin
    V2 Cigs 10.0

    I would love to try this, hope I win.. NEED to quit

    Plusses No plusses
    Minors No minors
    Posted on February 24, 2014 4:47 am
    Anne Adkins
    V2 Cigs 8.8

    With having the best rating, makes me want to try this one.

    Plusses No plusses
    Minors No minors
    Posted on February 24, 2014 6:34 am
    Leisa W
    V2 Cigs 10.0

    I sure would love to try this!!

    Plusses No plusses
    Minors No minors
    Posted on February 24, 2014 7:32 am
    Stacey
    V2 Cigs 10.0

    My husband and I have been using V2 cig. for the past year. We enjoy the amount of selection with kits and ejuice. We

    Plusses
    • trade in old batteries for new for life
    • 50ml bottle lasts 2 ppl. 2 wk.
    • cut our cig bill over half a month
    • NO MORE SMELLING LIKE CIG.
    Minors No minors
    Posted on February 26, 2014 5:20 pm
    LINDA
    V2 Cigs 10.0

    I haven't tried the product yet, but am absolutely looking forward to it!

    Plusses No plusses
    Minors No minors
    Posted on March 1, 2014 5:24 am
    David Heath
    V2 Cigs 9.3

    good quality

    Plusses No plusses
    Minors No minors
    Posted on March 1, 2014 12:19 pm
    alan h
    V2 Cigs 9.2

    my experience with the brand seems real good but havent tried many others yet i like the pricing and tasting pleasant flavors

    Plusses
    • flavor
    • pricing
    Minors
    • batteries never last forever
    Posted on March 3, 2014 4:43 pm
    H. Roby
    V2 Cigs 7.7

    My husband and I used the V2 for about 2 years before switching to the more trendy Oggo's we have now.

    Plusses
    • almost unbreakable
    • not very many parts
    • juice doesn\'t normally get all over the place even on an overflow
    • atomizers last pretty long
    • durable
    Minors
    • BATTERIES BOO!
    • GOOD LUCK FINDING THE BATTERIES FOR THIS CHEAP SO EXPENSIVE AND HARD TO FIND IN THE LONG RUN
    • LOST IT ALL THE TIME, IT BLENDS IN WITH OTHER CHROME SURFACES AND FURNITURE
    • KEEP UP WITH THE SILLY LOOSE SPRING WITHIN MACHINE
    • CANNOT SET THE VOLTAGE =(
    Posted on March 3, 2014 6:40 pm
    Mary Gregory
    V2 Cigs 10.0

    Love these ecigs! They come in 4 different strengths (I order 2.4%) and lots of flavors. My favorite are Sahara, Red, Chocolate & Vanilla. The charges, batteries and cartridges work great and product great vapor. They have a top notch warranty policy. Faithful customer and will continue to use this company!!!

    Plusses
    • Great warranty
    • Lots of Flavors
    • Dependable
    • Battery variety
    • 4 Strength levels
    Minors No minors
    Posted on March 3, 2014 8:07 pm
    kevin franklin
    V2 Cigs 10.0

    I'm a v2 user only. I have tried v2 and don't need to try anyone else. I like everything about them. When you find something good you don't change it.....

    Plusses
    • all good
    Minors
    • no negative's
    Posted on March 4, 2014 9:36 am
    kevin franklin
    V2 Cigs 10.0

    I just want to say, I haven't smoked a regular cigarette in over two months. And I feel good about it. the v2 take's the urge away. and makes me happy.. :

    Plusses No plusses
    Minors No minors
    Posted on March 4, 2014 9:42 am
    Carrie M
    V2 Cigs 9.8

    The perfect e-liquid menthol!!! I have tried over 10 different companies in search of the perfect menthol and finally found it here. My recent order was placed during a "smokin" (no pun intended) sale! Since I was not in too big of a hurry to receive my items I selected the free shipping option and was surprised to get my order in only 5 days. The items were packaged nicely and looked very appealing. The quality of the e-liquid bottles is unmatched and I love the dropper lids which allow me to easily fill my tanks without mess or overfill. I have been off regular cigarettes for over 8 months now and am delighted to have finally found my go to menthol. Along with my order I received cards that I can give to people for savings on a starter kit. Once they make a purchase I will receive a credit to their store. I am excited to take advantage of this offer.

    Plusses
    • Best menthol on the market
    • "Smokin deals"
    • Smoke 4 Free Program
    • Excellent full vapor quality
    • Fast shipping
    Minors
    • Would like more flavor choices
    Posted on March 6, 2014 8:02 am
    Judith VanAlphen
    V2 Cigs 9.0

    I smoked for 45 yrs. I bought ecigs and never picked up a cigarette again.

    Plusses No plusses
    Minors No minors
    Posted on March 7, 2014 10:02 am
    Tracey C
    V2 Cigs 8.3

    Thanks to V2 I've cut back on smoking. The prices and flavors are great. Better than others I've tried.

    Plusses
    • Price
    • Flavors
    Minors
    • Battery
    Posted on March 7, 2014 7:35 pm
    Jaque Richards
    V2 Cigs 9.5

    I use the V2 Cigs and they are wonderful. The selection of cartridges are plentiful, the flavor excellent and the prices are reasonable. I am very pleased with their products.

    Plusses
    • Great flavor
    • Great flavor selection
    Minors No minors
    Posted on March 7, 2014 10:22 pm
    Sharon R
    V2 Cigs 10.0

    I haven't tried V2 but I have heard great things about them

    Plusses No plusses
    Minors No minors
    Posted on March 8, 2014 7:58 am
    Susan Brown
    V2 Cigs 10.0

    I just started using V2 a couple of weeks ago after a friend told me about this e-cig brand. I was previously using a different brand and was extremely unhappy with it. I amso glad that I switched, these V2 cigs are awesome. I absolutely love them and have not one single complaint. I will never ever switch brands again because I don't have to, I am completely satisfied!!

    Plusses
    • Great taste
    • Great quality
    • Cost effective
    • Great flavor choices
    • great customer service
    Minors
    • None
    Posted on March 10, 2014 12:58 am
    beth seasholtz
    V2 Cigs 9.2

    The best by far!!!

    Plusses
    • Very realistic
    • great flovors
    • No smoke smell in hair clothes house etc
    Minors
    • Batteries do wear out or misfuntion occaisoinly
    Posted on March 12, 2014 6:39 am
    Judy Johnson
    V2 Cigs 9.5

    Really like this e-cig. Battery lasts me 2-3 days, good flavors, very good quality. Really hope I win so I can try some more different e-cigs and

    Plusses No plusses
    Minors No minors
    Posted on March 14, 2014 12:30 am
    corinne russell
    V2 Cigs 10.0

    I would give this product to my relatives who need it.

    Plusses No plusses
    Minors No minors
    Posted on March 16, 2014 4:44 pm
    N. Lowe
    V2 Cigs 10.0

    V2 was kind enough to send me 2 free disposables to try and I haven't really looked back! I love the menthol flavor, one disposable lasted 3 days, and I have cut back on regular smokes quickly. I look forward to ordering more and dropping the scary, stinky, unhealthy ones for good!

    Plusses
    • great flavor selection
    • awesome discounts and sales
    • vapor quality is excellent
    • lightweight, almost like the real thing
    • holds a charge for a very long time
    Minors
    • not enough variety at local retailers
    Posted on March 18, 2014 1:27 am
    Elizabeth
    V2 Cigs 9.0

    great ecigs, love them

    Plusses No plusses
    Minors No minors
    Posted on March 20, 2014 11:35 pm
    Elaina
    V2 Cigs 10.0

    Overall this is a good company/brand. The flavors are smooth tasting the packaging is not too bulky.

    Plusses
    • Taste
    • Flavors
    • Battery life is excellent
    • Packaging is great
    Minors
    • Could use more varieties in flavors
    • Local stores don't have much of a selection in stock
    Posted on March 21, 2014 5:09 pm
    Eliza
    V2 Cigs 10.0

    Based on the review, when I buy my first e-cig kit, I'll probably go with this one.

    Plusses No plusses
    Minors No minors
    Posted on March 26, 2014 10:54 am
    Theresa Brezovski
    V2 Cigs 10.0

    I would love to try these. My son started "vaping" about 3 weeks ago and has gone down from 3 packs a day to 3 ciggs a day. Initally it's pricey and I can't really afford it, but would love to see if I could had the same results. Thank you :)

    Plusses No plusses
    Minors No minors
    Posted on March 26, 2014 11:01 am
    jennifer
    V2 Cigs 9.7

    simply the best!

    Plusses No plusses
    Minors No minors
    Posted on March 26, 2014 5:41 pm
    Joe Smith
    V2 Cigs 10.0

    Great products A+++++ Great company to work with and excellent customer service!

    Plusses No plusses
    Minors No minors
    Posted on March 26, 2014 6:45 pm
    Mary Gregory
    V2 Cigs 9.7

    Excellent customer service, warranty and love their flavors!

    Plusses No plusses
    Minors No minors
    Posted on April 4, 2014 2:58 pm
    Rosalind
    V2 Cigs 8.3

    V2 offer provide the most complete options of any brand. Extensive range of flavours, strengths,batteries. With the addition of the ex series which enable me to accurately know how much charge my ex battery has & to see how much remains in my v2 cartridges & with no loss of power/flavour until battery/cartridge empty v2 are unbeatable. After 45 years smoking v2 have cut my weekly smoking costs from 30 a day to a20 a week.

    Plusses
    • quality
    • choice
    • price
    Minors
    • none
    Posted on June 20, 2014 5:43 pm
    Carol
    V2 Cigs 9.2

    V2 worked for me. I smoked cigarettes for 50 years 3+ packs a day.I did my research and ordered a large get from v2. It has been one year and I have not had one real cigarettes. If I can quit anybody can lol.

    Plusses
    • got me to quit real cigarettes
    • saving money on cartridges
    Minors
    • need more flavors
    Posted on January 31, 2015 6:04 pm

    Submit your own review

    Go to top